Skip to main content

Christmas opening times

Throughout the festive season you may find that our helpline, charity hub, transport service and Weston Park Cancer Support are closed or are open at different times. Find full details of our festive opening hours here.

Two women are sat in a window bay, wearing christmas jumpers having a chat

Opening times

Monday 20th December 9am – 5pm

Tuesday 21st December 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 22nd December 10am – 5pm
The Chesterfield Transport Service will run as normal – 9.30am and 1.30pm from St Helena Campus, University of Derby

Thursday 23rd December 9am – 5pm
The Chesterfield Transport Service will run at 9.30am and 1.30pm from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Friday 24th December 9am – 1pm
9.30am from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Monday 27th December Closed
No Transport Service

Tuesday 28th December Closed
No Transport Service

Wednesday 29th December 10am – 3pm
The Chesterfield Transport Service will run in the morning only at 9.30am from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Thursday 30th December 10am – 3pm
The Chesterfield Transport service will run in the morning only at 9.30am from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Friday 31st December 10am – 3pm
The Chesterfield Transport service will run in the morning only at 9.30am from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Monday 3rd January Closed
No Transport Service

Tuesday 4th January 9am – 5pm
No Transport Service

Wednesday 5th January 9am – 5pm
The Chesterfield Transport service will run at 9.30am and 1.30pm from Tesco Extra, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB

Thursday 6th January
9am – 5pm
The Chesterfield Transport service will run at 9.30am and 1.30pm from St Helena Campus, University of Derby

Important numbers

Weston Park Cancer Centre:

Main switchboard - 0114 226 5300
Ward 2 – 0114 226 5307/0114 226 5308
Ward 3 – 0114 226 5304/0114 226 5305
Weston Park Assessment Unit – 0114 226 5333
Teenage Cancer Unit – 0114 226 5728

Other important numbers:

Nationwide

Macmillan national helpline number: 0808 808 00 00

Sheffield

St. Luke's Hospice:
0114 236 9911
Age UK Sheffield:
0114 250 2850
Sheffield City Council:
General enquiries: 0114 273 4567

Chesterfield

Macmillan Centre:
01246 516406
Ashgate Hospice:
01246 568801
Chesterfield Borough Council:
01246 345345 (emergency contact number)

Barnsley

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council:
General enquiries: 01226 773555

Doncaster

Doncaster Council:
General enquiries: 01302 736000
Out of hours contact number: 01302 341628

Rotherham

Rotherham Council:
Click here to view an online contact form